A Royal Christmas Quandary by Samantha Hastings | Blog Tour

I’m so happy to share my review for A Royal Christmas Quandary Blog Tour! Let’s start…

Book Name: A Royal Christmas Quandary
Author: Samantha Hastings
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult
Published by: Swoon Reads
Publication date: October 6th, 2020
Book Acquired: Xpresso Book Tour, ARC
Ratings: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Synopsis:

Readers looking for a light, fun read full of holiday mischief will be delighted by Samantha Hastings’ A Royal Christmas Quandary, perfect for fans of A Christmas Prince.

When you spend Christmas in a castle, anything is possible.

1860. Lady Alexandrina Gailey is looking forward to a cozy holiday at Windsor Castle with her best friend, Princess Alice, and her long-time crush, Lord George Worthington. But Drina’s plans are all but dashed when Alice’s parents, Queen Victoria and Prince Albert, declare that Alice must choose one of two royal princes to become engaged to before Christmas.

There’s just one problem: George, a junior member of the Foreign Office, has accidentally misplaced one of the princes.

Together, Drina and George scour the town of Windsor for the missing prince, desperately hoping to deliver him to the royal dinner party with the queen none the wiser. They might just need a royal Christmas miracle to pull it off.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo


My Review:

I’ve been a fan of Royal stories since Prince William and Katherine got married back in 2011. My research about the Royal family is pretty good and knowing that someone else shares the same level of dedication is truly exciting.

After watching various Royal sitcoms such as The Crown and Reign, I have realised that a Royal household cannot carry on without any dramas or scandals. A Royal Christmas Quandary happens to celebrate a very amusing scandal that allegedly takes place in Queen Victoria’s reign.

This book is a perfect start to the Christmas reading. The characters, Drina and George and so well-developed. Drina, being an-almost royal knows that after her father’s death, she won’t inherit his estate, makes it her duty to convince Queen Victoria to change the laws. I loved the strong nature of Drina trying to take a stand in time where this was not easily possible.

George, on the other hand, is a far off cousin but is determined to prove to his Duke of a father that he is capable enough to manage the works of the Foreign affairs, even if it’s not to his liking. Being the second son always puts him at a disadvantage with his overachieving brother standing next to him.

When the Crown Prince of Germany disappears, under George’s unofficial watch, matters seem to get a bit serious as the Crown Prince would be a suitor to Princess Alice, Queen’s daughter and Drina’s best friend. Drina being the only sole companion and trusted confidant of George’s tries to help find the Crown Prince. What ensues, is a series of comical situations and fixes that made me laugh a lot.

The best part about this book is the secretive romance between Drina and George. The author has weaved it into the book so perfectly that it feels like a mini fairy-tale with lots of fun drama. The chapters are short and flow from one to another in an organised manner which is fun to read. The third person POV shows both the character’s thoughts which makes it so easy to understand their feelings.

In all, I loved the book and recommend it to those who love themselves a Royal family drama. I received this book in exchange for an honest review and all the thoughts and opinions above are mine.


Author Bio:

Samantha Hastings has degrees from Brigham Young University, the University of Reading (Berkshire, England), and the University of North Texas. She met her husband in a turkey sandwich line. They live in Salt Lake City, Utah, where she spends most of her time reading, eating popcorn, and chasing her kids. She is the author of THE LAST WORD, THE INVENTION OF SOPHIE CARTER, and A ROYAL CHRISTMAS QUANDARY.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

All the love R

The Princess Diaries: Meghan, Duchess of Sussex

Even as I write this, I’m a little annoyed at myself for being so caught-up in Her Royal Highness Meghan, Duchess of Sussex’s fairytale romance. I blame a large part of my curiosity on Google and it’s incessant updates regarding their nuptials (no Google didn’t give me these updates because I kept searching Meghan Markle, I’m a fan of Suits, a tv show she used to be a part of), the rest is all me. 😛 Continue reading “The Princess Diaries: Meghan, Duchess of Sussex”